Moving on

I feel like I already know all the answers I'm going to receive but I feel like it'll just help to hear and feel some support from people that don't know me. This is my first time reading on this site but the support i see is great and restores my faith in humanity.

I'm 32 almost 33 and starting to feel like my life is slowly slipping away. I was in a rather serious 9 year relationship that ended after finding out she was cheating for 3 years with multiple guys. So already I have that baggage with me and my self esteem and self worth were already low. It's hard hearing what a great guy I am, how sweet I am, how much I have to offer. I own my own business and home and on the outside I should be happy....but I struggle with anxiety and depression.

So out of the blue I meet this girl last year right before Christmas. Simply gorgeous, smart, successful, hilarious, witty, adjective after adjective. Well come to find out she was recently separated from a 9 year marriage that ended when she had an affair....now she was still with the guy she had the affair with when she meets me. He is a sociopath...which is usually the calling card for going after women who are depressed and looking for a happiness boost. So we hang out and hit it off...now in the back of my mind I know how stupid this is...I know the baggage that she carries with her...but we can't help ourselves.