What the hell is going on here?

WWDDFD

Okay, I have a long and confusing story, and I'm really really confused right now and I don't know what to do about it.

Background Information:

I am an author, I have just finished writing my second book last month. I am 23 years old, and I'm fat. Writing makes me almost no money, so I supplement my income with a crappy part-time job selling shoes at a department store. I've always been an introverted person, having managed to call a total of one girl in my entire life, and ask another one out (shot down in flames; this was way back in highschool though). When I got into college, all of my time for social activities, etc, completely disappeared, and so did my interest in women. Eventually college got easier, and I found myself really really bored, and a publisher approached me about writing a book (2 years ago), and I promptly agreed. When this happened, I had even less free time than before, literally staying awake for 3-4 days at a time, juggling school, writing, and my part-time job.

Basically, the past two years have been awful to me; I've gained a ton of weight, went a little crazy, and I've had no time to do anything but work. That's all comming to a change now. I graduated in May, and I finished my second book last month, vowing to never write again.

Two months ago, at my part-time job, a pretty woman came up to me and gave me her telephone number, and asked me to call her. I obliged, though I almost did not, because I was quite frankly a little scarred that this was a joke of some sort (it's happened before). But anyway, I did end up calling her, and we got to talking, four times in the next three days. I was so far behind in the writing of my book that I told her I would have more time to talk to her later on, so I told her I'd call in a week or so.