LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Romantic > Marriage & Life Partnerships

I have an admirer and husband is unhappy.

Marriage & Life Partnerships Debunking the old-ball-and-chain stereotype one couple at a time.

Like Tree72Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th February 2019, 3:31 AM   #1
Established Member

I have an admirer and husband is unhappy.

A man I used to work with has been sending me texts and emails for the last 13 years. He has also sent me valentines cards. Today I received chocolates and a valentines card at work, Iím guessing it was lost in the post!
Iíve been with my husband for 7 years, he knows this guy has never laid a finger on me and I would never let him as we are both married and I respect that.
I have been denying his advances for 6 years before I met my husband.
I bought the package home and showed my husband, he wasnít pleased, the look said it all.
I didnít ask for this and I do nothing to encourage him.

However Iím feeling a miffed with my husband as he has been meeting up with a good friend of mine to do a sport they both love and my friend asked my husband what he got me for my birthday he told her ďwe donít do presentsĒ I bought him a new wallet for his birthday and I gave him a gift voucher for one of his favourite shops for Christmas, he gave me nothing for my birthday or Christmas or our recent anniversary or Valentineís Day.. I donít care about material things but I feel like my husband has given up on making any effort to keep our love alive and I feel like rubbish for showing him my gift from my admirer.
I have confronted my admirer with photos of my husband and I. They both know Iíll never cheat on anyone, but Iím struggling and feeling like Iíve done something wrong, and also a little disappointed with the husband... can anyone help me sort my thoughts?
Old 26th February 2019, 3:53 AM   #2
Established Member