need your opinion please

sunluvver

sunluvver

I'm new to the city I live in and don't know anyone here yet. Reading the local newspaper last night. Read a personal ad from a guy in my age group who's new to here also and is looking for someone to hang out with, etc. He wrote that he's looking for "fun and frolic".......he did describe that he's attractive and professionally employed, so if he was only looking for someone to see the sights with, why describe that he's good looking? Do you think the "fun and frolic" part might indicate that he's looking for someone to have 'sexual fun' with too? I'm not really sure what one would mean by frolic. I have always interpreted that word to be something of a sexual nature. I could be wrong though.

I have thought of replying to his ad but I'm not interested in a guy who's just looking for a fun/screw partner. Thanks

1. "...so if he was only looking for someone to see the sights with, why describe that he's good looking?"

I think that's just a point he would make in order to get more calls. There are a lot of ladies who want to hang out with a good looking guy. Also, less attractive females would probably not respond after hearing that for fear of ultimate rejection. I think it was a good move on his part and totally irrelevant to his agenda.

2. "Do you think the "fun and frolic" part might indicate that he's looking for someone to have 'sexual fun' with too?"

I think most men would be inclined to be looking for that. But how about taking on some responsibility here? Respond to the ad. Meet him in a public place the first few times. Size him up. Hell, you may be the one to want to seduce him.

You will be the one calling the shots and if you don't want to see him again or if he is wanting a sexual thing and you are not, what happens is your decision. You hold all the power!