How does friends with benefits work?

Not to sound naive or anything but exactly how is FWB supposed to work? I ask because i made this arrangement with this woman I work with. I've never done this before but I am single and she was being flirty with me and invited me over to her house. We had known each other from work so its not like she was a stranger. Well I told her no relationship just FWB and she agreed and said that was exactly what she wanted. so the first few times we slept together were great, exciting.

But now (about two months later) she wants me to go out with her friends and constantly calls me and begs me to come over to see her. She accuses me of not wanting to be seen with her in public because I never take her out anywhere. But she's not my girlfriend and I'm not interested in dating her or anyone else right now. I don't want anyone to think we are dating because I"d like to keep my options open. I only see her maybe once a week and I do spend the night at her place. But she is becoming very clingy and doing things like making me dinner (which I don't eat because I don't want her to get the wrong idea).

She will alternate calling me and trying to seduce me to come over (which is getting boring anymore beause it feels like I"m stuck in a relationship) or she will call and try to entice me to go out with her by offering to go do things that I enjoy (watching sports, going out etc) I always turn her down and yet she still persists. We have a company get togehter coming up and I haven't told her yet but I"ve invited someone else and I know she is thinking that I"ll take her.

We're just FWB, and I'm getting tired of the benefits if all this drama is attached. Is this what FWB usually involves? Its not that I want to use her for sex and throw her away. I do talk to her and let her call me and talk about her problems or friends or whatever. But I feel that she is pressing for a relationship with me and I"ve already told her that will never happen.