I just can't guess the situation

Katiem4211

My wife of 12 years left me for someone else. She wouldn't budge on Fixing marriage, she was certain she wanted divorce. Then moved out. I took the seperation hard and it turned nasty. We filed divorce 3 weeks ago and terminated our lease for apartment. We haven't talked for 3 weeks. I texted her to pick a day to start packing her things. I told I'd leave boxes for her and she can take whatever she wants. Later, I was bombarded with messages about how I failed the relationship, manipulated her and her friends, and  how she should have taken my retirement in divorce. (I'm a teacher, she's a doctor) I never manipulated her friends or caused many problems in the marriage. It's like she's lying to herself and making things up, and constantly blaming me for something. My question is why if she wanted the divorce and moved out is she continually bringing up the relationship and sooo angry when I simply asked her to pick a day to pack and I'll leave? 

Gebidozo
On 3/9/2024 at 5:51 AM, Katiem4211 said: