How should we handle these arguements because of health issues?

brokenbird

brokenbird

Hi. I have no idea which topic I should post this at, because it is not a romantic problem, my partner only takes more part in this because I live with him. These heated arguements happen with everyone around me.

For the past about 5 months, I kept on getting these emotional breakdowns a day before I get my period. To the point where I become selfharming. I realized that this it not good, so I got checked out and I have a hormonal imbalance. I started treatment,but it takes around 2 months until it kicks in, and the "before period arguement" happened again. Around this time, I become sooo emotional that everything makes me feel like people hate me and dont care about me. I lashed out on my partner for not asking me what he could do for me, and a 3 hour arguement took place again. At this time, I feel like I am being ignored, so I say mean stuff and sometimes my partner gets back at me, until I start crying like a baby, and after like an hour he apologises. The same happens with my older sister. She has regulated periods, so she is not willing to understand why I act as if I am crazy.