Married 33 Years - WHY ? Why NOT?

CruiseMermaid

Hello everyone,  

Female here!  This is my first time posting . To try and make a long story as short as possible I'll begin by saying we have been married for 33 years.  The husband and I married somewhat young - and both grew up in somewhat sheltered (religious) homes and this was all PRE-"everything internet" - so maybe if I were to have a shot of doing things over we would have never gotten married in the first place due to our 'differences'. 

I've always been told couples fight over THREE major things:  Family, Sex, and Money. That about sums it up! (But then again - I'm not naive to believe that not all relationships suffer from a discrepancy in any of those three areas ...).  

At the onset of our marriage - the biggest discrepancy was sex.  I wanted it all the time - him 'not so much ...' (which I was actually sort of floored because being only 22 (me) and 25 (him) I figured we'd be like RABBITS. (At least that's what I 'thought').  I "should" have picked up on this before we were married (and I sort of did) - BUT remember we were from a religious family and were raised that all that was "WRONG" before marriage so I didn't think to much about it - I thought - "WHEN WE ARE MARRIED - then it will ALL be different!" ....