Marriage in Contradiction

This is my first time ever posting to a discussion forum but I don't know who else to talk to, and I figure there might be some of you who can help. Let me state out of the gate, that I am especially ashamed of where I find myself right now, and I am genuinely worried about my future. I've made some decisions I'm not proud of, but I want to make things right and will. I am just going to pour this out stream of consciousness style. Here's the situation: 

I've been married to my wife for almost 10 years, was married quite young. We are both very religious, and most of our years have been very happy. In fact I love my wife, she's my best friends which is why this feels like such a contradiction. Unfortunately I am not always attached to her sexually because I've always had attraction to men, since I was very young. I was raised in a very religious household that would have expelled me from everything I knew had I come out. I never acted on my impulses. And when I met my wife, I fell in love with who she was and I figured I could get past my sexual desires for men by ignoring them. It has not been the case. I've been able to muster enough attraction to have sex regularly wiht my wife but my will is failing, and in a moment of EXTREME weakness and now regret I had a brief sexual encounter with a man recently. Well this has created a host of internal conflict and shame, and I'm sure my wife can see I am not myself. I've blamed it on other things but well I don't know what to do.