Was this coworker being intrusive asking me questions but trying to be 'welcoming' at the same time?

I started a new job 2 weeks ago; I'm working at a college in an office setting, so it was a week of introductions, getting to know each other, that sort of thing, also with a bunch of women in their mid 20's some older. It was chit chat-which didn't bother me too much-I shared some info about me-hobbies, pets, where I lived. What have you. During a zoom meeting with the others, one gal in particular said that she saw me and didn't get the chance to get to chat with me, so later in the week she came over to my desk and was talking to me, wanting to get to know more about me. First question that came out of her mouth was, where did I go to school at, she was probably wanted to know where I went to college, I told her that I did not go to college and have been working full time since then. She asked "what year" I graduated high school and I told her what year. She did the math. Seems like she was wanting to know my age. I'm 41. She was shocked and couldn't believe it, because I look young. Then she asked if I would mind if she went and told the entire department my age. Uh..wth? Who says that? I said, yeah I would mind. Then she said she's not going to tell ppl. Yeah, right. I bet she went around to the other gals and told them my age. How the hell is that even appropriate? There are other women in my dept that are at least older than me like 55, so why would she feel the need to tell people my age? Then she asked me all these questions about my family. How they are, how many siblings I have, if I had kids. It really pissed me off and she got under my skin. There are people that are genuine and not crossing boundaries with chit chat, but she really came across as a wannable-just talking to me kind of bully if you know what I mean.  And why would coworkers ask a new employee about their family? I know people share that at work but only voluntarily, I wouldn't get into s