MW having affair with MM push and pull

My business partner pursued me for 6 months. We are sexting and having phone sex. A little groping when we see each other in person and agreed to not go any further than this, just enjoy the secret we have. Hes hot and cold with me. When he initiates hes hot if i initiate hes cold. He doesn't live up to his big talk in person and if i initiate i leave dissapointed. Hes said twice lets go back to being professional but we then end up talking dirty again during the same call. Im really struggling with the push and pull. I dont want any strings attached and hes agreed but said the L word earlier this week. Hes become a drug for me. When hes good im high and when he does the push I'm so low.   This is my first time.  Is this normal?

So go cold when he initiates. Is that an issue for you? Don’t respond and beat him at his own game. He’ll love it. 

This is obviously partially tongue in cheek. I’m nearly certain you’re aware none of this is a good idea and you’re playing with fire. Why even give him the time of day? Just curious.

37 minutes ago, pushandpull said:

I dont want any strings attached

Hmm… seems to ‘business partner’ is the epitome of ‘strings attached.”

If you want no string attached flirting and sex - find yourself a single man with whom you can enjoy to your hearts content. 

This affair goes sour and all the sudden, you got big problem at work! That’s the opposite of ‘no strings attached’ which to me means, ‘I’m not obligated and not going to be hurt when this ends.’

• Like 2
5 hours ago, pushandpull said:

I'm so addicted to the high he makes me feel

It may be time to explore that. Do you always follow your emotions and what you feel or do you stop to think about the aftereffects and pause?