do I tell my husband a guy kissed me at work or just try to move on?

Deb2847

We have been married for a couple of years now and he is wonderful. We have a 6 month old daughter. Husband is 26 and I’m 24. I work in a hospital and some weeks I have to work a lot. I have worked with this guy (32) for about 9 months now. I would classify us as friends. There is definitely flirting and a crush. He has always been very forward towards me and we text a good bit. The other day he kissed me, touched me and I think our relationship has gotten a little out of hand. I would never sleep with him of course but it is hard to be around him sometimes. I don’t want to needlessly hurt my husband or jeopardize my job and I’m not sure what to do. 

Why wouldn't you tell your husband?

Do you think he'll leave you over a one time kiss or is there more to the story?

If it's only a one time kiss, a totally unprecedented and singular mistake, if there is much risk that he'll leave over it there are other issues anyway. Yes, I am sure he will be upset, but in that particular circumstance I don't think it will prove to be a catastrophic event.

When it's just shame getting in your way, then you've got to pull on your big girl pants and face the music, even if it was just the fact that you let a crush get carried away.

By the by, friends don't go around romantically kissing and touching each other. 

There's deeper issues brewing then a one-time kissy-poo.

• Like 1
  • Author

I feel like I have definitely crossed lines with him. Texting, flirting, and now this. I just don’t want to ruin my marriage. I am thinking about looking for another job. Husband would lose his mind.

Edited by Deb2847
Forgot something

Well. If you want to hold on to your husband by all means necessary then keep it to yourself.

This wasn't a drunken kiss. This is someone that you have a crush on and have carried on what looks like the beginning of an emotional affair.

How is your marriage overall?