do these cards he wrote mean anything? Is this an emotional affair happening?

Hi, I’m a 35 year old woman. I have strong feelings for a man I have been working with for the last three years. He is single and I am unhappily married. In fact, I would say I’ve fallen deeply in love with the guy. I hesitate to say it’s an emotional affair because I’m not entirely sure how he feels about me. We have a close relationship and talk about personal stuff at work. We never expressed how we felt to one another, I know I haven’t wanted to cross that line, and I’m sure he would agree. Our relationship is full of non verbal intimacy and sexual chemistry. We keep things professional in the sense that we aren’t friends outside of work. We don’t talk or hang out apart from work or have each other’s phone numbers(or at least we didn’t)

I have just recently left my job a week ago(not by choice) I was laid off. I have been devastated missing him. We did exchange numbers and promised to keep in touch. We did have a somewhat emotional good bye which was witnessed my another coworker who is a close female friend of mine. She called me the night I got laid off to say how upset he was after I left and she actually asked me what was going on between us, as she witnessed the vibes. 

Yesterday, I was cleaning out my bedroom closet when I came across some Christmas cards he wrote to me last year and the year before. I didn’t think much of them at the time, merely happy that I guy crushed on would do a nice gesture. 

I have been kind of analyzing what he wrote in these cards in the last day, so I would like other’s opinions on what they mean. Two years ago he writes to me:

Dear (my name,)

Thank you for your kindness and dedication to helping our patients. Everyday I know I can bother you with anything, even an ill time joked . May you/yours have a lovely holiday season and year ahead

(his name)

last year he wrote: