Having Doubts

Hi everyone. 

I've been struggling with some doubts that I've been having about my current relationship. My partner and I have been together for almost 5 years. When we first started dating, we lived an hour away from each other. About a year after, I moved 500 miles away to go to college in another city and we agreed to be long distance. We had a plan to move in together once I graduated college. He was uncertain about what he wanted to do with his life, but he wanted to figure it out and find a stable profession/career by the time I graduated so we could begin our life together. I've always told him that I didn't care if he had a career or not, but I supported him fully regardless of what he pursued.