Woman trying to parent my teenage daughter?

My teen daughter has started dating a classmate.  The young guy is cool (17 yo), he came home several times, and I'm happy with his behavior and the way he treats my daughter. I met his parents a couple of times and by all means they look like good people and good parents.

I'm starting to have an issue with the boyfriend's mother though. 

It's like she wants to 'mother' my kiddo and that drives me up the wall. Example: We ordered online a crinoline for her prom dress. We ordered a X-small but got an XL instead. There is no time to order a new one, so our best option is I will tailor it, I have 35 years experience in sewing it's my life long hobby. A couple of days later  kiddo tells me her boyfriend's mom called her seamstress and got an appointment to tailor her crinoline! WHAT! ? Claire told her it was nice of her but I can fix it.

Stories like these are accumulating. When Claire visits there she can never come back when she's scheduled to come back, the boyfriend's mother keeps on inviting her to stay over, go shop with them, go eat in restaurant with them. She even took my daughter shop with them to pick boyfriend's tuxedo for the Prom. At that time I told my daughter this is their family outing, the mother or parents should take their son shop for a tuxedo and girlfriends have no business there, I would not drag a boyfriend along to shop for my daughter's Prom dress, this would be our moment. I lost that battle, they took her along. 

Tonight is graduation night. Kiddo gave me a call to confirm a couple of things and at the same time she tells me her boyfriend's mom has been texting her, telling her to have a beautiful day, a beautiful graduation blahblahblah.......I went : She text you?? You 2 have a text relationship??

Is it just me or this is too much? 

Almost forgot, there was an issue once, Claire wanted to go downtown late at night and I said NO. Her boyfriend said about me....*she's not your mother*