From feelings to heartbreak in a week

Painfullife

So basically I'm hurting, confused and venting. I've been fooling around with this girl for a couple of months now. She would text me literally every day. We work together and she'd be all over me. So we had the feelings conversation and we both admitted we had feelings for eachother. Then after a few days she just seemed to back off and go cold. I tried to call her new year's as I finished work late and just went straight to voicemail. I haven't heard from her since. Guessing it's probably another guy. Just don't get how it went from feelings and her saying she loved me to nothing in a couple of days. My heart feels shattered and I'm just so confused. 

Wait until you’re both back at work. Leave this for now. It’s distracting but tend to other things, clean out the house, do some meal preps, exercise.

It’s best not to jump to conclusions and keep things cool and civil between the both of you regardless of what happens as you work together.

If there’s anything I’ve learned about pain or unsettling situations, seeking to stop the pain is futile. Acknowledge that you like her a lot and she hasn’t responded. It hurts. But do something else and don’t dwell or drive yourself crazy assuming anything. We can’t control everything in life and it’s often best to let time unfold a situation more clearly. 

2 hours ago, Painfullife said:

I've been fooling around with this girl for a couple of months now. we both admitted we had feelings for eachother. I tried to call her new year's as I finished work late and just went straight to voicemail. I haven't heard from her since. 

Are you dating? Or just sort of mutual crush at work? How long ago was the call? Perhaps she's with friends/family. Don't panic, see what happen in the nest while.

• Author

Mutual crush. Just so confused. She said she had feelings then went cold and now we haven't spoken in days when we used to talk every day 

1 hour ago, Painfullife said: