Am I worried for nothing? Should I change anything?

Background: I’ve been with my boyfriend for about 7 months. He’s 30, I’m 35. We have mostly the same values and both want kids, marriage, a serious future etc. We live about 45 minutes apart, but my boyfriend has to travel for work out of state sometimes so we are technically in a long distance relationship at least some of the time. 

I work in education as an assistant teacher 715-315 M-F. My boyfriend works a crazy schedule for an oil company. Typically he works 3pm-3am for two weeks straight then has a week off, then day shift 3am-3pm for two weeks straight then another week off. He recently got a promotion to a different crew as a supervisor. This crew is in North Dakota until late November early December all the weeks he works, but he’s home for his off weeks. He started this just over a week ago and he’ll be back next Tuesday for a week. He will also pay to fly me out to North Dakota  at least a couple of times. In addition he’s been on an even more intense schedule out there where every day they start two hours later than the previous day. So he started by working nights but today for example he went to Work at 4am my time and called me right before he went and then he will be back to their hotel around 6pm and call me before he goes to sleep. He has been consistent about calling before and after work. He can’t text very easily from the job site as there is no cell service there..he can sometimes get through on the work internet if he’s working inside their van and only using Facebook messenger.