Asian man wants to date Caucasian women - how much stereotype fighting am I faced with?

Hi, I'm a brand new physician in Illinois looking for a long term relationship. Unfortunately I failed to develop my interpersonal skills at the same time so I'm the classic late bloomer. 
Thankfully I've had a few relationships as a physician trainee so I am familiar with the basics of a healthy relationship. 

Problem is - I've run up against what I think are dating stereotypes again and again. 
I feel like expressing my preference towards Caucasian women is equivalent to apologizing for my sexuality. I know this is a very horrible thing to say but I like Caucasian folks because I've spent every year of my life beyond 3yo outside of China. 
I have tried many times to relate with Chinese women but it is so hard to have that "click" that people talk about. I do quite a bit better with Chinese women brought up in the US but, the mind still wanders to Caucasian folks. 

I've heard - if I don't think you're hot, it's not going to work. 
I've heard - I don't think of you that way. 
I've heard - I have absolutely no feelings for you. 
I've heard - people can't control who they are attracted to. 
As you all know the rise of anti-Asian sentiment in the United States is extremely bad right now, but fortunately I've not been personally attacked yet. 
Asian women have a much, much easier time getting their pick of Caucasian men than the other way around. 
The OKCupid study on the desirability of Asian men was deeply depressing.

I've gotten wonderful interactions with some people in my life that I am really, really attracted to, but dating was just out of reach due to it being a work relationship, or they were just committed already. So my social skills are not totally useless. 

So - for those who have cracked the code of biracial dating, how did you do it? 
Thank you.

mark clemson