This is a soap opera.

So, I think this is my first time here (posting) and I *think* this would be the best place to post this.  Anyway, met a girl YEARS ago.  Didn't work out for a number of reasons (mainly, she just wasn't mature, had some alcohol issues, but was fun etc.).  She moved to Orlando for work and my job didn’t allow me to relocate, so I was still in New England.  We lost touch after a while and then I got a message on Facebook about 6 months ago (we hadn't been friends, kept in touch, or anything but naturally I had thought about her from time to time.)

First it started as she wondered how I was doing ... I said I had been through some relationships since, been divorced and that was it – no real conversation – little sparks of words here and there (nothing flirtations, nothing really substantial at all).  Then, weeks later she sent some other messages.. she's married (I gathered by her profile pic) but apparently was not happy for a variety of reasons.  She also has a year old child that she said is now her life and so happy that she’s a mom.  I had known she had remarried at some point and heard a rumor she had a child, but, again, wasn’t pursuing anything on my end.  She starts to reminisce about us years and years earlier (it was fun to remember, honestly) and says how great we would've been as a couple (maybe yes, maybe no.. who knows) and some playful flirting.