I shook my mother

KaReNine

I'm an adult now (age 25) and feel like garbage. I've been having current tensions with her for nearly 2 years. It started when I had to move back with her and she would meddle in 2 of my relationships. She insulted them, gossiped non-stoppable to others about them, was rude to them, made sarcastic comments, etc. Both of my bfs would end up hating her and not wanting to visit me anymore. The last bf broke up with me and said until I live on my own again, away from her then he'll reconsider the relationship.

Eventually this culminated in a huge argument last month, where I grabbed her by her shirt, backed her against the wall and shook her while yelling at her. Everything I've been withholding for those 2 years came out in my anger. She was as shocked as I was once long ago. We don't speak to much at this moment other than basic things and bills. Am now officially a trashy person for shaking her in anger?

I honestly don't think you're likely to be helped in addressing it by anybody throwing labels like "trashy" or "garbage" at you.  Words like that tend to be judgements people use about others either in anger (which has a connection to violence) or because it helps them to feel superior in comparison.  So I'd urge you not to seek out those sorts of judgements from the people who enjoy making them.  It's not going to help.