Am I overreacting or is NC as important as I think?

Whatoncewas

I'll just be brief with the details. Just so you have some background to give good advice off of.

Married five years ago. No bio kids.

Seven months ago she cheats, leaves me for him, we briefly reconciled, she finds out she's pregnant and leaves again.

Second time only makes it six weeks. Calls me begging back. How horrible he is. She has to get out. Not safe.

So here I come to save her again. I guess I got sucked into all the love talk. But that's not my question. I realize I invited white trash drama into my life and now I'm dealing with the consequences.

So no contact. I'm not good at conflict and boundaries really but I told her it's just a given you never talk to your affair partner again if you are trying to reconcile. She said but she's pregnant. Sucks. I said only then strictly business. When the baby is born setting up child support or visitation. Whatever. I don't know.

She has been talking to him every day. At least she doesn't lie about it. It's just one excuse after the next.

First she says she just wants to get out of her moms house and home to me without trouble. She has already left his state. Her mom and her stuff stored there is a second state and I live in a third.

So she is always saying she is trying to keep everybody happy because she can't take anymore stress. I tried to put my foot down and say there is a limit to her avoiding stress and at some point thinking about the pain she is causing me and the fights we are having and she can't talk to him.

It's been four days now and every day he calls and she talks to him. I think last night he called her moms phone because she wasn't answering and her mom "stuck the phone in her face" when she was asleep and he was mad because I had her block him from Instagram because he was commenting on a lot of her pictures saying how pretty she looked. So she blocked him. He's crazy and calls to yell about it last night.