A Conundrum of Love

First and foremost I would like to say that I am completely new to this notion of asking others for help; especially through the anonymity of an online forum. However; I have been humbled as of late by how thoroughly my delusions have engulfed me into a world of shadow and despair. Before that sounds like a pity party, allow me to clarify that my primariy method of personal therapy over the years has been to sit and write down my thoughts, and then reference them at a later date to gauge whether or not my responses were appropriate. Up to this point, I have found it to be a sufficient strategy; however, it comes with disasterous collateral. A person who confides only in their own mind, alienates themselves from the socially accepted norms. As a result, my ideas are not consistent with my peers and I end up an outcast. Up to this point, this fact has not bothered me. I find as I grow older into my 20's, however; that I am increasingly seeking new methods of thought.