How does the dumper feel if...

I was wondering how does a dumper feeled being ignored. I have been ignoring my ex for 4 months now and am curious to know how she feels if you were trying to contact a person and all you get is complete silence or it goes upon deaf ears. Has anyone been through this experience?

• Like 1

it feels AWFUL. I briefly dated and some what fell for a friend of mine, and after a summer decided I loved and missed my ex. I hurt him so badly, he shunned me completely, and it drove me to insanity. I missed his friendship and his affections so much. But it also made me dislike him, I found it super immature and cold-hearted. It is a double edged sword.

In my experience, when it comes to those we love or loved, it is best to take the high road and treat them with respect (it will also make you look better). If you simply cannot be in contact with her bc it is too painful for you (totalllyyyy understandable), politely let her know you do not plan to be in contact. It is much more adult than playing the kindergarten ignoring game.

• Like 1
  • Author

oohhhh very interesting. I have been ignoring her for 4 months now, she did some really ****ed up things to me and I have become really bitter towards her cause of it. (we broke up for about 7 months now). Do you think I should open up to her and talk? I mean I could probably talk to her, but I don't want to feel like I am being played. Did that guy ever talk to you ever again? Do you really hate the guy cause of it also?