"soulmate" has a boyfriend?

well i've posted on this site before but this is my first time under the "other man/woman" forum. so heres my story hopefully i can get some help because im currently lost and confused...

the girl im seeing claims to be totally in love with me. she has already declared her mind, body, heart, and soul to be mine. we are perfect for one another and we have dated a bit over the past 6 months but it never worked out due to the simple reason that she is deathly afraid of being involved with me. she has a bad past of men letting her down and hurting her. not just romatically but her father and step father have burned her numerous times.

this girl and i are like peas in a pod as some would say. we are perfect for one another. our goals, morals, personalties, sense of humor, etc, etc, etc, wokr out perfectly. we dated and she took off once and came back a few weeks later claiming she needed me in her life because i am the only person who understands her and treats her right. we also have a physical relationship which rivals any she or i have ever had before. most people would assume we make that perfect couple and have a love that makes most people want to vomit. seems easy right? not so much.

she tells me daily she loves me and that we are soulmates. i get a decent amount of women but i brush most of them off because this girl is the one for me. deep down i feel like she feels the same way. we talk constantly...yet she has another man in her life. she met him when we took a break from one another and they grew into a relationship. she talks to him daily but she talks to me hourly. she doesnt sleep with him or want anything long term with him. she claims he is "easy to be with" because she knows he cannot hurt her because she doesnt have strong feelings for him or love him. they have a good time together and he is very nice to her.