New to American dating scene, plz help

noclobber

hello everyone,

i am from India and new to this site. i have been in the USA for 6 years now but i don't have a clue when it comes to dating as i have never done it before. i have posted my story below and would love to hear from you, especially the women! its quite a long story so be patient :cool:

around 2 months ago i met an american woman (she is actually half-german/half-japanese) in the train when we both were returning back from work from san francisco. we started chatting and it went really well. after some days i met her again and it happened that we both were getting the train from the same stop but just at different times. this time again we had a good chat and she proposed that we meet for lunch (she works in a different company but our office buildings are close). so we do lunch and that went smoothly as well and then she said we should go to the baseball game. and also she said she would love to go sky-diving with me in the next couple of weeks. i was unable to figure out whether she was interested in me or she was just being friendly. we both are in our late twenties (she is 28 and i am 29) and i know for sure that she doesn't have a boyfriend. we had some more lunches together (again it was she that initiated). when we both meet we have a very good time.. she laughs a lot, keeps adjusting her hair.. but doesn't touch me. once we both took the train at the same time but before i could sit next to her some other woman sat beside her. once the train started she started to look around for me, then got up from her seat, found me and asked that woman to trade seats with another guy that was seated next to me. i kinda felt happy but i didn't know what to make out of it. she always makes sure that i am seated next to her. :)