Had Emotional Affair with Married Man while married, left devastated.

ConfusedMarriedOW

ConfusedMarriedOW

I met him on Pinterest. He was an artist. I was a musician. We were both there to promote our work. I complimented his work, he complimented mine then he started to contact me privately. He introduced me to private boards and we started to send and pin erotic pictures to each other rather early on. It got inappropriate quicker than I expected. Because our connection was started by visual images, it was easy to get sucked into a fantasy realm with him. I also saw him flirt with other women but chose to ignore it. At first.

I admired his talent and intelligence and fell hard for our world full of lust, art, beauty, escapism. He said he loved his wife and would never want to leave her and I also loved my husband and didn't want to hurt and leave him either. We talked practically all day, every day for four months. At first I didn't want a relationship with him, just to meet and maybe passionate sex to make up for the lack or passion in my own marriage. (My husband and I never were passionate even at the beginning and we have been together for 11 years now) Then I quickly started to fall in love with this married man. I obsessed and dreamed about a fantastic art and passion filled life.