New lady I'm seeing wants to borrow money

Easyguy14

I don't feel too good about this situation. This happened last night when we were cuddling and fooling around in her living room. I met her last week in the parking lot when I helped her get out of a car jam. We went on 2 dates and both were quite interesting. She's a real talker and very outgoing. She's turning 30 next year and is terrified about that. I'll reserve that discussion for another time. Now the thing with said lady about the money is that last night out of the blue she wanted to borrow $100. I was taken back on that. I told her I'll have to see and that's when she ran her mouth on quitting her job as a waitress last month and needs to catch up on a few things and promises to get a new job quickly to pay me back. I wonder if this is because she knows what I do for a living and her mind is racing now? I sure hope not because I'm not an ATM and I don't want what could be just simple dating turn into something crazy. I need to know opinions when it comes to lending money and if this is a relationship killer.

Nope.

Don't do it.

2 dates in? Seriously??

After a few months perhaps after 2 dates - no.

To be honest I have reservations about you continuing to date her - asking to borrow money this soon is well... its too much.

Don't do it.

• Like 11

Easyguy,

No, No, and NO yet again.

You haven't even started dating properly and you're thinking about giving her an unsecured loan?

She's quit her job and wants money to tide her over until she gets another one? Pah !

I smell a rat and it is female and has two legs.

Tell her that you are fully committed financially and can't help her - then see how fast she dumps you.

And for goodness sake don't have unprotected sex with her, or she'll be getting pregnant and doing you for maintenance.

Personally, I'd give this female a miss.

• Like 2