LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Platonic > Business and Professional Relationships

should I quit? stick it out?

Business and Professional Relationships Networking and maintaining a positive environment in the work place is important! Surviving the 9-to-5 within.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th September 2008, 10:25 PM   #1
Established Member

should I quit? stick it out?

So...I got this job a year ago...from the get go I knew i was going to end up hating it because a. I always end up hating whatever job i do. B. it has absolutely nothing to do with my career.
In any case I took it because it was good money and it was meant to hold me up until I had to start my internship for my masters.

Now, I tried to do the best I could, but I still could care less about the job, specially when my coworkers seemed to pretty much ignore me and the job i do (im an admin assistant) unless ofcourse something is missing.
Well this has caused a few problems, Ive missed a few details and had my supervisor call me out earlier this year. I was also having personal problems but for the sake of the job I buckled down and tried to work hard.
All was well until may when I made another mistake and was sure I was going to get fired.
I started playing with ideas as to what to do if i did get fired and figured out a way where I could live while going to school and working part time.

I didnt get fired but ever since I figured out that I could live without that job has been hell for me. I hate the thought of going to work, I hate how snobbish some of my coworkers are, how im treated like their maid and not the secretary...I just hate it.