too little too late? or is he just not that into me

my body is a cage

my body is a cage

Hellooo Loveshack :)

I'm in this sort of dragged out prolonged situation with this guy, and I am really unsure what to do about it... any help would be appreciated!

I'm a sophomore at college and I've had a crush on this guy for almost the entire year now. He is a year older than me, but we are the same major, have a lot of the same friends, had one class together and one TA session last semester, and THREE classes together this semester.

One day last semester in my TA session I suddenly noticed that he was purposely making prolonged eye contact with me... to the point where it was almost silly haha but I didn't mine because I already had a crush on him. I saw him out at a party later and introduced myself saying aren't you in my ta session? After that we hung out with friends at parties a bunch of times. We have a lot in common, espeically interest wise, and got along really well. Eventually after hanging out a lot we hooked up last semester.

The hookup was actually really great, it seemed like we really connected, we held hands, cuddled, etc and exchanged numbers. I should laos add that one of the reasons I was really attracted to him is because he seems like such a great guy, very respectful, kind, caring, amicable, etc...

I wasn't really expecting anything to come of it necessarily, but in my next TA session he sat down next to me and told me to call him that night. I texted him when I was going out and he eventually came to this bar to meet me, but right before it closed. He told me and my friend to go hang out at his house, but I drunkenly out of nervousness walked home and texted him oops I'm already home :confused: I know this was a bad move, because I was really interested in him then (am still am) and this might have sent a mixed message... I was just really nervous, and do things like this out of insecurity!