My husband is making me feel guilty for not wanting a baby yet?

My husband and i got married last year after being together for 7yrs. We both work full time jobs, Early this week i went for an interview at another (major) hair salon and they called me back and asked if i would be interested in the job as the second Artistic Director of their salon which is a dream job for me and im very excited about but when i told my husband about this he got a little peeved off as this means i would be working longer hours than i am now and he has been wanting to start a family for a really long time now but i just haven't felt ready yet and im at a point in my career that im really enjoying, I love being independent and i've worked very hard to get where i am now, I've been a stylist since i finished school and im finally being noticed to go higher in the field. He is a firefighter and with us both working long hours we mostly only get one full day per week together oe days its just late evenings or early morning, Other days he works full days/nights, Im gone all day or he is home long before i get home that night and my day off is usually when he is working a day shift, Its hard to explain how it really is, Its confusing!