First LDR, any suggestions?

sephiroth-zero

Hey guys,

Just want to get some advice and opinions on a girl that I really like and if it''s time for me to confess.

So this girl is from Taiwan and I'm in Australia, she came over for a holiday for 3 weeks. I met her when my parents invited her for dinner at my place. Initially she doesn't seem that interested in me since I'm pretty shy and don't really know how to make a good first impression. But the next time we invited her I showed her some of my photos from my overseas trips, btw I'm a landscape photographer and I used to travel a lot to many unique places. She was really impressed and I asked for her number in Taiwan and Skype. I heard from some of my friends that she was touched by my photos and actually shed some tears. She is an artist as well btw and likes traveling.

Now that she's back in Taiwan, I've been pretty much always initiating the conversations online as she's pretty busy after returning home. But she does seem happy when talking to me and really appreciate me helping her English as well. She even tags me as the only guy along with her really close female friends in some posts on Facebook. I've sent her some gifts of my photos and she really likes it.

One thing bothering me is that she likes to call me buddy on chats and sometimes on Facebook. I know buddy usually means you're friend-zoned, but she's from an Asian background where it's more conservative when it comes to relationships, and that English is not her first language so I doubt she intends or is aware that it means friend-zoning. I also know that she wants mature guys who can look after her, she had one BF before and reckons he's not mature. Since it's long distance, it's hard for me to show that. But does being the only one correcting her English and my well traveled experience show that I'm mature?