need help dealing with trust issues

so im new to this thing. dont know how im supposed to jump into this, but here goes. im currently in a long distance relationship that is very new. ive been talking to my guy for about four months now. at first things were strictly on a friendship basis and i didnt really respond to him much. i wasnt looking for a relationship didnt feel ready for one, much less one that was online. wed flirt from time to time and we enjoyed talking to each other. the communication got more and more consistant and he began telling me very early that he was in love with me. now neone else at this point probably would have ran, but me being the sap that i am thought it was sweet and just overlooked it as him being confused. needless to say, my feelings have evolved very much since then and admitedly very fast. now weve been officially together for about a month.

since weve made it official i find myself being more and more intense and getting upset over things that i shouldnt. i have trust and insecurity issues which makes the long distance thing even more difficult. ad to that, the fact that we have never met in person so even though we talk everyday and i know a lot about him, i dont really know him as well as id like.

a couple days ago i blew up at him because i didnt get to talk to him in the evening like i usually do. apparently he was upset at some things going on with his ex and he had to deal with them in his own way. i felt hurt that he didnt feel he could talk to me and really i just went nuts on him when he made every effort to apologize and make things right with me. after giving it some thought and talking to my best friend about it, i realized that i was being way too intense. its as if i was trying to sabotage my relationship with him without even knowing it.