Moving to LDR. Wish your strong arms were around me

I'm in a new relationship. We are exclusive as of a few days ago. But it is going to be a long-distance relationship within a week or so.

I'm new to relationships in general (this is my first boyfriend) and I'm taking small steps to learn how it all works and be vulnerable.

We got very intimate (no sex though) after we decided we were official, and I'm a bit nervous because his texts aren't as lovey-dovey after the fact. Because of my sexual inexperience, I realize I failed to tell him how much I enjoyed our intimacy and how much I loved how strong he was and knew how to be with me, which I know can sometimes make guys a bit inadequate if they haven't had that reassurance.

Do guys like being texted by girls they are dating, with things like "I want your arms around me right now", or "I wish you were here with me" etc. Or do most of them consider this aggressive? Or perhaps the girls chasing? Also, is the chase over once you are official? I.e. is this what is happening?

Thanks you guys.

• Author
I've only gotten texts like that after I was intimiate with someone. before then, it just seems creepy, IMO.

I can see that. But what you are saying is that it is not creepy to say it after being intimate then?

I can see that. But what you are saying is that it is not creepy to say it after being intimate then?

each relationship is different. ive done it once or twice, out of the few girls ive been intimate with.

• Author
First relationship - that's exciting :)!

How long were you two dating before hand?

Thank you! I'm a late bloomer :)

We have been dating exactly 4 months to the day. Why do you ask?

You and I as well. I didn't get my first kiss until I was 22 - it's a rush to finally understand and feel what it's like to be passionate about someone and have that returned. Best of luck and have fun with it!