My friend's girlfriend is convinced he's attracted to me (but it's not true)

Hello everyone ! :)

This is my first time starting a thread on a forum, but I am now in a confusing situation and a bit lost, so I hope i could get some opinions from you guys.

So, I'm in college, and most of the time I hang out with 2 people, a boy (called A) and a girl (called F). I'm a girl by the way. The 3 of us are very close because we lived through some tough moments together, and always helped each other out, which made us one big happy group. About 2 years ago, A had a relationship which basically left him traumatized, and F and I basicall picked up the pieces of his broken heart and some serious trauma.

Thankfully a few months ago, he fell in love, so we were really happy for him. They started dating, which was great, They spent the summer together, and it was all roses and sunshine.

But then around september (I think ?) they went on a romantic trip together, and he saw the sign of the town his ex used to live in, and reacted to it (like serious "oh" or something).

At that point, all the trust his girlfriend was starting to put into him crumbled. She became convinced that he couldn't forget about his ex. The problem is that she's not wrong, he indeed can't forget about her. But not because he's still in love with her, it's because this whole relationship led him into a horrible depression, one which F and I basically helped him get out of.

So she thinks she's basically a rebound for him, which he swears she's not. And he's a really serious guy, he woudn't commit to a relationship if he wasn't dead serious about the girl.

But because of that, she started being paranoid about his relationships with all his girl friends, starting with our little group.

F is and (probably) always will be a lesbian, so it's okay on that front.