My b/f cheated on me but I'm afraid to confront him

sweetangel23

I'm new to this and a little nervous about posting my problem but everybody I know tells me I shouldn't say anything to my b/f. Let me give you a little background on the issue first. Me and my b/f have been together for 6 yr now and we are planning on getting married. About 2 yrs into the relationship, I found out that he had been trying to hookup with girls online. I confronted him about it and he promised to stop, well a few months later I found that he was still doing it so again he promised to stop and that they meant nothing to him, that it was just all talk..nothing more. Well it didn't stop bc I found out 3 more times about his computer "affairs".I know what ya'll are thinking, why did I keep giving him"second" chances...Well I really love him and didn't want to throw away nearly 3 years together, plus I believed him when he said it was nothing more than just talk. I do believe that the computer stuff is over but a few days ago I came across a little notebook that has the names of girls that he's "scored" with, most of the names is before my time and really don't care about that, it's just that three names that are on the list are three of the girls that he just "talked" to on the computer. I haven't said nothing to him bc I'm scared to confront him on it. He's the love of my life and we are having a baby...I do want to forget all about it but it just makes me sick to know that he actually did something with those girls. Well anyways if ya'll could give me a little advice on this, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks,

B

dalmatianbaby

I realize you must be scared to confront him, as it could mean the ending the relationship. The question is...do you really want to spend the rest of your life wondering where his is, who he's with and what they're doing? Love isn't like that.