Living together but want to move out

Jesstada

I have been with my partner for nearly two years now, we moved in together just half of a year ago. It was kinda rushing, we both weren't really ready and was going through fights but we have already informed our real estate agent to move out already at that time.

We have different hobby and likes, so we do our own things a lot and sometimes hang out with his friends together but not a lot. Things have been fine we don't really fight so much recently. But I start missing having my own room and own space without sharing with another person. All the things that we fight for, money, chores, sleeping schedule and space are caused by living together. I am not ready to end the relationship though just want to have my own space. I'm not sure how to tell him without him thinking I want to break up.

He also pays a bit more rent than me cause I am a student, I did not ask for it because I was living fine with my previous place and he was the one who proposed that he wants to move together and happy to pay more. I even said that we could find a place which we pay the same but he didn't want to and said he's happy to pay more for the place he wants. I agreed and said don't think about using this against me. Now every time we fight or things are not what he expects he uses this against me which makes me very uncomfortable. He also expected me to do more house work and buy all the housing supply "because he is paying more rent already". What's the point of paying more if I ended up spending more money on shared things that I can't afford anyway?

I know this all sound very negative and y'all probably wonder why I don't just break up with him. Cause with two years it's just so hard to let go the life and close intimate relationship I build with him and I thought I should at least try before ending.

Thoughts?

How should I tell him?

Blind-Sided