College Girl(s)?

Henzer

So long story short. I'm now out of the military and starting up college. I am a full time student and just doing gen-eds to get me back into the school rhythm. The last class of the day is at 2pm and my seat is in the back of the classroom. I'm surrounded by girls in this class.

Anyhow, last week on Friday, the girl to my left kept looking/glancing over at me or in my direction. To verify, I looked to my right and there is no other guys on my right side. This was all noticed out of peripheral vision. I try to stay focused on what the professor is teaching. Then the girl mustered something to the girl in front of her which sounded like, "he is super cute," with a giggle. She proceeded to glance over several more times until class was over. I didn't think much of it until the next day.

Our teacher passes around an attendance sheet in which we all sign our names and I get the paper right after the the girl to my left (the one that keeps looking over) and caught on to what her name was. Monday we had a test and I was the 3rd person done, so I left early to go home. College is an hour drive. Wednesday rolled around and she glanced over at me a few times, so I gave her a few looks back, but nothing registered between us really. Class ended and I wanted to ask her to some coffee, but she got out of the classroom very quickly.

Upon getting home, I knew her name and typed her name into our email listing for college and sent her an email with something along the lines of, "I couldn't help but notice your name with the attendance sheet being passed around. Wanted to ask you to go for coffee, but you left in a hurry. Want to get coffee on Friday after class?"

So I guess I'm asking for what you guys think on how it was handled. How would you foreshadow this experience? I think by sending her an email, it gives her time to think about it.