Is he interested in me or not?

Abouttt

This guy started talking to me online in October/November. We ‘met’ on a dating app. He’s a med student 22 years old and I’m a law student 21 years old. Anyways, we only met 3 weeks ago because we had our finals in the last semester and we were doing our own things during holidays.

He still reached out to me during holidays and before we went back to college, he asked me out (coffee date). I said yes and we met. I think we had a great connection. Well, we laughed a lot and he asked me out again after that so I think our first date was great. I said yes and we had a second date and then a third (the second and third were on the same week. It was a week ago). He initiated all of them. He asked me out 4 times, but I declined the third time because I wasn’t available, but we ended seeing each other the next day.

Now the ‘issue’ is that he takes forever to text (like 24h), but I can say he puts efforts in when he texts. He writes a lot and asks me questions, etc. Yesterday, I asked him if he could help me with something and he said yes. He sent me like 15 detailed texts explaining me everything I needed. I thanked him and told him to not hesitate if he needs something too and I ended up my text with a little joke, but he still hasn’t answered and he still watched my Ig stories.

We didn’t see each other last week. I think he was really busy because he told me he spent the entire week at the hospital to work on a big field (until like midnight everyday). I don’t mind to eventually ask him out, but I think the guy should initiate more during the beginning stage. I thought that he should ask me on a 4th date and then I’ll initiate the next ones. I show him that I’m interested, but I’m clueless about him and I have no idea what he thinks about me.

He remembers a lot of things about me and I’m often surprised when he brings these things through text, but at the same time, he’s a med student, so he probably has a very good memory.