Am I needy?

ANewBeginning

ANewBeginning

I'm now a few months into dating this girl (with a few months before of us just chatting/ hanging out). We agreed to be exclusive, click and when we see each other, we're at it like rabbits and everything just flows with her.

Thing is, between her shift work (nights particularly as a nurse), her renovating her new house and her family commitments, I only see her once a week and normally for a night or so. We had a chat before going exclusive that I wanted to see her more and she agreed but nothings eventuated. I am into being healthy and she wanted to jump on board but that hasn't eventuated either.

I guess I've now hit a point where I've been thinking. I want more than just an evening with my girlfriend a week particularly if we're getting serious. Yet at the same time, I'm being mindful if I am just being needy. Am I? I guess I am needing guidance as I am new to this relationship thing.

I'veseenbetterlol

No, wanting to see her more then once a week isn't being demanding. People make time for what they want to make time for, she chooses not to. If this continues you are better off finding someone who will try a lot harder. I dated a guy who barely messaged me, after several talks, nothing changed. This was more complicated due to distance, but the whole thing fell apart.

LifeBeginsAt40
I'm now a few months into dating this girl (with a few months before of us just chatting/ hanging out). We agreed to be exclusive, click and when we see each other, we're at it like rabbits and everything just flows with her.

Thing is, between her shift work (nights particularly as a nurse), her renovating her new house and her family commitments, I only see her once a week and normally for a night or so. We had a chat before going exclusive that I wanted to see her more and she agreed but nothings eventuated. I am into being healthy and she wanted to jump on board but that hasn't eventuated either.