My gf is so ungrateful and mean! !

Hi,

I have been dating my gf for two years and the past several months she has been so mean to me. I'm that kind of a guy that wants to be there when she needs help. I'm a doctoral student and she's is about to graduate analytical chemistry. Whenever she needs motivation to study, I'm there for her; when she needs help regarding some paper concerning technical or methodological assistance (we're both different majors) I was always there for her etc etc etc ....

Due to a lot of stress, recently she's been having some health issues (irritable colon) and she told me that she needs to completely change her diet and she has to drink several different types of tea in order to stabilize her condition. Due to the fact she was pretty depressed in the past month and she was home all day long, I've bought her 6 different types of tea which were specially aimed for her condition. I've send her a photo cause I wanted to tell her that she is all set, and she got angry saying that she wanted to buy it those by herself......

The thing is that this is not about the tea anymore. I've noticed that as much as I was trying to be a good boyfriend and nice to her, she is more more mean to me about everything I do. She is completely ungrateful. I guess if you are mean with girls, they will love you more. In general, I'm extremely attractive as a person and I could get another girl in no time. I fell in love in her, and she probably knows that and she's been abusing it for months now. Do you think that I've made a mistake by being too nice to her? My intentions were only good cause I was only trying to be there for her, cause I've thought she would've done that same if the positions were reversed. Should I break with her, cause I know that I didn't deserve this.....

All comments and opinions are welcome

Thank you

HumanMachine

You sound annoying. She's an adult and more than capable of buying the teas herself. Give her space.

All the best.