Guy coming on strong

adiamond

Hi, so I've been on one coffee date with this guy. I was wondering what you guys think because I've never been with a guy whose come on this strong to me before. Before the date, we texted a little and he told me he liked me (we haven't met yet). The date went nice like a 2 hour coffee date. He also asks me to go on another date the next week and I said sure. He walked me home I gave him a hug after. He texts me like 5 mins after the date how happy he is and I sent him a picture of my dinner and he jokingly said "please don't make me fall for you ;) ) He does the good morning, good night almost everyday and calls me cutie and sweetie. He was also born in India and has only been in the States for the past 4 years. His english is really good. Are any of these red flags to you guys. I don't mind it but he's coming on strong and I have no experience with this. Should I date another person too? I feel kinda like a jerk if I would date someone else if he likes me that much...

What you're experiencing here are cultural differences. Has he dated much since he's been in the US? What about while he lived in India?

I'm interested to hear his dating history, too, though I would not necessarily chalk it up to culture differences right away. There isn't really a Western dating culture in India, so unless he's dated a lot in the last four years, I'm guessing he's pretty inexperienced (just guessing; my ex is Indian).

It could be that yes he likes you and that he's the type to come on strong. It could also be that he thinks this is what he's supposed to do when he meets a girl he likes. That being said, my ex was never so exuberant (again, that's why I question the cultural difference assertion).