Question for women dating women

JapaneseKnotweed

JapaneseKnotweed

I'm pretty new to dating women. I had one girlfriend of a year, but our beginning dating process was unusual, and not likely to be repeated.

So I'm having trouble with the whole dating thing, wit women.

Specifically, maintaining a spark once it is created. I can flirt, I can get people laughing and giggling, and having a good time, and get the "mirroring" response going. But in ending the date, I have no game.

With people I'm interested in seeing again but unsure of, I keep getting feedback that there either was no spark, or they got a friendly vibe from me, or interestesting conversation but no spark sort of thing.

With people I am interested in seeing again- I do a hug and let it linger, and they either pull away or turn it friendly. Some of them earlier were having a great time, and I think that it's my process. Like I really need to establish connection, or verbally and non verbally let them know they are special, first, or something similar, that I'm not.

It MAY be I've not met of the right women at the right time for either me or them. That's plausible. But it could also be I have no game. And since I can't improve the former, and it will do nothing but good to improve the latter....

What I CAN do comfortably is casually touch someone, hug them at the end, let it be known I find them beautiful and/or wonderful....'once. In the middle of a date. And then leave it, and see if they respond.

Then we get to the end, and I hesitate, figuring out, would they like a hug, a lingering hug, or what, and the response I get from their body language is consistantly way less than I would have imagined from how the date went for me, and how I read it went for them. And if I start to go for what I feel (usually a lingering hug) I get rebuffed.

My feeling is that I create sparks, and somehow let them die.