Dating problem

LLostInLove

LLostInLove

Im a 19 year old female and I have recently just started dating, I am kind of new to the whole dating thing. I have noticed a problem and I am not sure why this happens, it makes me feel like such a failure.

I have no problem attracting men, the problem arises after the first date and this is how it goes:

Great first date, really flirty, fun, playful, he seems interested, he compliments me. All round fun time.

After the date, one of us will text first and then we will chat for a few days.

Ill get excited and think "wow, he must really like me"and then ill OVER ANALYSE EVERY GOD DAMN THING HE DOES. Everything he texts/says i will literally over analyse it and try to figure out what it means.

Second date is planned.

Im awkward, anxious and inside my own head. The guy is more relaxed, seems like he doesnt care, seems almost uninterested. Its like the table has turned and now IM the one trying to impress HIM

How do i stop this? Im usually a very confident person around my friends but as soon as I start thinking about the 'what ifs' and 'what could be' I lose my confidence and its like he has me hooked?

I feel like its ruining my dating experience. Has anyone else experienced this? I love the person I am when im with my friends, im funny, friendly, happy and awesome but around guys I really like im just UGH. How can something so natural be so hard for me? :( :(

People say to me that i need to be more comfortable in my own skin, and theyre right but only to some extent because like I said I am pretty confident but it depends on who im around. When im with a guy I like its like my confidence goes down the drain and I just try too hard to be the person I think he wants me to be.

And its funny, because the men I dont feel romantically attracted too, I seem to get them to like me and they treat me so great but the guys I actually do end up liking, I seem to repel. This is so exhausting, I think ill just be single forever.