Travelling together

icedlatte

Hi! Any advice on travelling with s/o or someone you're currently dating?

I've been spending time with this guy for several months now that we've became good friends and decided to give dating a try. Yet it's still complicated as to what to label what we are. Mostly it's me who's hesitating to date or be in a relationship because I think too much. Anyways, for spring break, he invited me to visit his family and to sightsee his hometown by the beach. I still haven't given a response yet but I'm thinking about it. I'm a bit nervous because I don't know what his expectations are.

Edited by icedlatte

I am in the same situation. I was nervous and hesitant, but now I feel fine. I think if you get along, it should be a good experience and you both can see if you would get along outside a date environment. Try to enjoy yourself and do not overthink. It may be a big step in your relationship with this man. Good luck to us. :)

pickflicker

I've been spending time with this guy for several months now that we've became good friends and decided to give dating a try. Yet it's still complicated as to what to label what we are. Mostly it's me who's hesitating to date or be in a relationship because I think too much. Anyways, for spring break, he invited me to visit his family and to sightsee his hometown by the beach. I still haven't given a response yet but I'm thinking about it. I'm a bit nervous because I don't know what his expectations are.

If you're not interested, then don't go on the trip. Only go if you are keen on him. If you're keen on him, what have you got to lose? It's an excellent challenge for the relationship, to see how it goes...

• Like 1
pickflicker
Long car trips. Over 4 hours are DEATH. Stay away from that until you guys are married

You're joking, right? If you can't spend 4 hours in a car with someone you're dating, the last thing you should do is marry them...

• Like 6