don' know what to do...i like this guy i just meet. but i don't want to get attached

Melissa7611

Melissa7611

Hey guys...I'm new to this..so bear with me. I recently (about a week and a half ago) meet this guy online. I never chat online, so it was kind of weird. My friend told me to give it a try and so i did. On the second night i tried to chat, i ended up chatting with a great guy. We started chatting around 12 midnight and didn't stop talking until about 3:30 am. We talked about everything. What we did for a living, where i go to school (i'm a college student) where we lived. He ended up living in tallahassee, about 6 hours from me. i live in south florida. We talked about past relationships and everything. We had the same likes and dislikes whe laughed at everything each other said. We even joked about marrying each other.

Finally, towards the end of the conversation. we started to get delirious, it was getting really late, so we decided to go. He asked how we could do this again. I told him i wasn't sure. that it would be probably hard to meet online again. So he maid an interesting comment....He said..well, we have email, phone or pigeon carriers. It's up to you. I joked with him and said "Pigeon carrier." We laughed and then we started talking about something else.

Anyway, to make the story short, he finally said..your avoiding my question, how about giving me your phone number. I said o.k. and then he gave me his, so when he called my cell, i would know who it was. We kept on saying how it was so weird we meet like this. I told him it was weird chatting with someone and not knowing how their voice sounded. He said, well i'll call u right now. i told him no, cause my cell phone battery was dead. that was the truth. then he said i'll call u at home and i said, no way, my roomates are sleeping and i don't want to wake them up. He asked me what time i would be available the next day, i told him after 2 pm, because i had classes.