Afraid to speak to her again - why?? (story of what lead to improve)

ThaWholigan

This is gonna be a really, really long post......really long :laugh:

I used to have a crush on a friend of mine that I met in 05. I have mentioned her in a few posts before, but I tried to downplay how much I was completely infatuated when I met her. I'd always liked a lot of girls, but I never met one who I thought was so perfect.

Every physical attribute I looked for, she embodied with some flair.

5" 4. Buxom shape, big curly hair, golden skin (mixed race), extraordinarily large breasts. She had really piercing eyes, I wasn't comfortable with eye contact, but I always liked looking at her eyes because I was fascinated by them.

We met at 16 over the internet, she was a singer, I was a beat-maker who wanted to work with a singer. My friend, who set up the label I am now an artist for, hooked up the meet. I remember meeting her, and I was so nervous I wasn't even shaking, I became stiff like board. I tried to make conversation and she was blank at first, but she warmed up. I made a fool of myself by apologizing to her for being "stiff", which was hilariously misinterpreted. I was so embarrassed I retreated, citing babysitting as an excuse. My friends still rib me about that to this day :laugh:.....

We carried on speaking over the internet, but often I would initiate conversation and it would take AGES for her to warm up sometimes. I admit that I was completely naive at this point, and still had problems communicating to a decent level. I did not know how to get her to engage with me well, but sometimes we would have great conversations. We were meant to go to a concert the same year, but money was a problem (always is with me :rolleyes:), so I could not go.