how to say thanks but no thanks?

hopesndreams

I've been doing the online dating thing now for roughly 2 months and always managed to get a new date (new man) by the time the weekend rolls round.:laugh:

I especially enjoy when there is no "chemistry" for both of us, because I know for fact the guy won't call or message me again. Unfortunately, there comes a time, when the guy has more interest in me than I want him to have and I dread when he will ask me out again. Once, when this happened, I sent the guy an email explaining that I was sorry, but I realize that things wouldn't work out, and even though I enjoyed his company, I just wasn't ready for another relationship. Truth be known, I am ready for another relationship---I just wasn't into him but couldn't tell him.

Now, when I have the interest and the guy doesn't, it doesn't hurt my feelings in the slightest when he doesn't call me again. Why is it that guys need an explanation? Why is it wrong for the woman to just ignore him like he would have done to her if he had no interest?

So, it's happened again. I need to let someone down in the kindest, possible way without hurting his feelings. From experience, the email route doesn't work because the guy took it badly and practically begged me to give him another chance. Is this common? It made me feel horrible.:sick:

What to do? Suggestions?

Tell the truth, youre not tryin to spare the guys feelings, youre trying to spare your feelings. Lies like that are just beneath contempt. Remember that when you want to type that in an email. So if your going to lie to the guy, then admit that you dont want to deal with your guilt, and his feelings really dont matter.

Your problem is you think youre hurting a guys feelings after one date. Youre not. They dont get THAT attached. And since you wont see him again, you dont have to worry what he thinks of you. If your feelings dont get hurt if you dont get a callback, why would you think anyone elses would after 1 date?