Why do I feel this way?

Jay_83

Hi people,

Hmmm, this is my first time here so hope you can understand what i'm getting at :rolleyes:

Basically, im a 20 year old guy who's been hurt in relationships a few times before and even had to go through the berevement of my first love who was killed in a tragic accident. After this i thought i'd never fall in love again, but how wrong was i?

Here goes,

I've started seeing a lovely girl a few weeks back and things are going great. I never thought i'd be feeling the way I do again and especially in such a fast amount of time. We've been friends for a while before but made things official 3 weeks ago.

Now Everything about this girl I love, she's gorgeous, great to be around and I feel 100% comfy around her. She really is one of a kind. The only problem is that I'm feeling the way I do with every serious relationship I get into.

Even though when we're together we both feel unbelievably happy, I can't help but be worried when we're not.

I wouldn't say i'm a jelous person but maybe thats what the problem is. My friend from my house has popped over to her flat a couple of times as friends when i've been at work........something he didn't use to do when we weren't together. even though I trust her i can't help but imagine that i'm gonna lose her so early on in the relationship.

If I feel the way I do about her, then surely a hell of a lot of other people will too.

I guess insecurity may be an issue too. ..... :( I just can't understand why I feel perfectly fine when i'm with her, but then think it's all going to fall apart when we're not together. It frustrates me and I can't help but feel that we're not going to work If I carry on being like this........But i don't know what to do.

I just need advice, no matter what it is cause I really want this to work and understand that i'm probably being silly but I don't know how to make it go away.

Thanks In advance,

James :(