Do I have a right to be angry over this?

Vertex

Background info: I don't get along with my mother/brother at all. I go to college on the east coast. Home is on west coast. I have a girlfriend who goes to the same school, and she lives in China. We have a mutual friend who lives near my dorm.

Alright so for Christmas break my girlfriend wanted to bring me back to China with her because it'd be very fun and exciting (we've become a bit bored of campus activities). However, tickets to China are expensive, and her family is also taking a separate mini-vacation for Christmas (my girlfriend's family is quite wealthy).

So, I am a student (20 yrs old), but also a teacher of standardized tests who has sold services in the past for a fairly high rate (for instance, I taught an SAT class to many students and brought scores up from like 1550 to 2100+ out of 2400). So, the mother of my girlfriend agreed to buy my ticket to China if I'd teach my girlfriend's sister how to do well on such tests. I thought it was a fair trade. I agreed.

I told my mother I would be going to China for XMas most likely. My mother hates buying tickets so late in the game (she has to do in months in advance to get cheap rates), so she said ok, but be certain of this because I will not buy your ticket later. I asked my girlfriend/her mom again and she said yes, all is well. I also cannot really afford to buy my own ticket at this point in time because I have large expenses (I pay for my own tuition and food so my bank account fluctuates rapidly. I receive no money outside of my own work efforts).