My boss is possessive??

I screwed up. I have been working at this company for about 5 yrs now. In that time I have developed a close relationship with a director here. It's really weird and complicated. 4 years ago we were travelling together at a conference out of town. One night we both got extremely drunk and we slept together. It was a strange night. We were out, we were having a good time, and then all of a sudden this happened. I didn't want it to, I protested but it happened anyway. I blame myself, I should never have gotten that drunk, I let myself get into this situation with him. Immediately afterward we agreed that would never happen again and we would move past it. Since that point, we have become friends. We talk about work and our relationships. About 2 years ago I got married to someone that I love very much. This guy and I have continued to be friends, and occasionally hung out together with my husband and without him. In the last year, this guy has gotten very intense with me. He claims that he is in love with me, wants me to leave my husband to be with him. He wants me to spend all of my time with him, and he gets upset if I have other plans when he wants to do something. This has become increasingly distressing to me. I told him that I was not interested in that and he basically freaked out on me.

Then I found out my husband and I are expecting a baby. I told him the news and he basically told me he wanted to kill himself now. I have no clue what to do in this situation. I don't want to quit my job but this guy is nuts. He just doesn't take no for an answer. Its such a complicated situation. On the one hand, when this guy is normal, we have a great relationship. However, whenever he freaks out like this I have no clue how to handle it.

How can I make this better? I have already told him there is no chance for an "us" situation. Besides what happened between us was 4 years ago, before I was married. Why can't he just let it go?